Welcome to my new blog

Hi, I’m Elyse.

I’m a photographer based in Wellington, New Zealand and am currently in the third and final year of the Bachelor of Applied Arts (Visual Arts & Design) at Whitireia and The Photo School.

I’ve set up this blog so that you can follow my adventures in photography. I’ll be talking about what I’m up to in the last four months of my degree, and a mixture of my professional and personal work.

Before I get started with what I’m up to these days, I thought I’d reflect on 10 years of Elyse Childs Photography. Below you’ll see a photo a year since 2006, when I started pursuing photography professionally. The landscape photographs are available for purchase. Or if you’re interested in hiring me for your special event or some family portraits, get in touch with me at elysechilds@hotmail.com.

Next time, I’ll talk about the highlights of my two year Diploma in Contemporary Photography from Unitec and how it paved the way for my current body of work.

In the meantime, if you’re interested in following me on social media, I’m on Facebook, Flickr and Instagram:

Facebook – Elyse Childs Photography
Flickr – flickr.com/photos/elysechilds
Instagram – elyse_childs

IMG_7474 copy
2006 – Autumn at Herald Island
004
2007 – The wedding of Raj and Chaya
_MG_1407
2008 – Documentary photography project about the cement industry at Auckland Tank Farm
_MG_4875
2009 – The wedding of Aaron and Katherine
_MG_0083
2010 – Mount Maunganui, Tauranga
_MG_5615
2011 – Swan at Staglands Wildlife Reserve, Akatarawa Valley, Upper Hutt, Wellington
An_MG_0134
2012 – Maggie, my beloved dog and best friend
_MG_8543
2013 – Promotional photography for band, Destroy the Night
_MG_1390
2014 – Heart shaped leaves at Efil Doog, Akatarawa Valley, Upper Hutt, Wellington
_F2A4110
2015 – Sunrise at Cape Palliser, South Wairarapa
_F2A5938
2016 – Mandy and her newborn daughter, Jessica

Bye for now,
Elyse.

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Birgit says:

    love the leaf image most!!!!

    Like

    1. Thanks Birgit! I thought you might 🙂

      Like

  2. Kelly says:

    I LOVE the photo of Maggie!

    Like

    1. Thank you! It is one of my all time favourite photos. She’s such a good model.

      Like

  3. lynne huggins says:

    Lovely blog. Keep up the good work

    Like

    1. Thanks Lynne, that means a lot coming from another blogger 🙂

      Like

  4. helloelise says:

    aww Maggie is beautiful. Stunning work.

    Like

    1. Thanks Elise! Your design work looks amazing, really lovely to see your work.

      Like

Leave a Reply

