Fewtrell family portraits

Late last year I did two family portrait sessions with Richard, Amberley, Devon and Quinn at their home. Richard and Amberley wanted a mix of indoors and outdoors portraits. As the weather wasn’t very flash on the first session, I returned to get some photos in their backyard as well. Going forward this will be an option which is built into my family portrait packages.

I thought I would share the photos which Richard and Amberley picked for their lounge wall. If you scroll down to the bottom of this post you’ll see the photo which they sent me of the finished product on their wall. They designed and printed the canvas themselves. Being in an increasingly digital age, it’s awesome to see my photos being printed and know that they’ll be treasured for years to come. Even I myself am guilty of not printing enough photos.

My family portraits are documentary style with a mix of posed and natural moments. My aim is for you to be as relaxed as possible in the photos so that I can capture the essence of your family. I want you to look back on the photos in years to come when memories start to fade and have a true recollection of what your family was like.

034-bw-print-quality_f2a9868-edit064-colour-print-quality039-bw-print-quality_f2a9927-edit_f2a9857-bw066-colour-print-quality041-bw-print-quality074-colour-print-qualityprint-2470-2098-colour-print-qualityprint-236015399052_10207811860190809_223668253_o

If you’re interested in getting some family portraits in a similar style to what you see above, get in touch with me via the contact tab top right.

Baby Quinn also features in the video which I produced for the final part of my body of work last year. The intention was to show the vulnerability of our babies and how important Plunket still is in our society. The video was exhibited at Pataka for a month alongside two framed pieces of work. You can watch it on YouTube.

Bye for now,
Elyse.

Leave a Reply

