Kimberley’s baby shower

A few weeks ago I had the pleasure of photographing Kim’s baby shower. Baby showers are such a fun occasion to photograph because of all of the excitement and anticipation leading up to the birth of baby.

It’s also a great opportunity to have a girly catch-up. And on this occasion, meet gorgeous golden retriever Willow too!

For as long as I’ve known Kim, she’s always been a doting Aunt and has dreamt of the day she would have children. I wish Kim and Matt all the very best for the safe arrival of baby and their journey as parents.

_F2A6368_F2A6366

Baby showers are one of the services I offer as a photographer. As you can see from my photos of the day, I have an unobtrusive and relaxed approach to my photography. I want you to get on and enjoy your day as if a photographer isn’t present.

Giving and receiving gifts on the day makes it even more special. I love capturing the emotions on the day.

_F2A6432

The finale of the day, a quick photo of the support crew.
_F2A6465

You may recognise Jenna from my blog post about her baby shower and maternity session. Everyone was doting over gorgeous baby Alex that afternoon, isn’t she so photogenic! The months since Alex was born have really flown by. Photographing these special occasions are a great way for you to hold onto the fleeting moments and share them with your baby when they’re older.


I hope you enjoyed looking at the photos from Kim’s special day. If you’re interested in hiring me as your photographer, I travel within the Greater Wellington region. I’m on leave for the month of August but will be back on board from 9 September.

Bye for now,
Elyse.

Leave a Reply

